NUFO on Facebook NUFO on Twitter NUFO on YouTube NUFO on Blogger

[Join This Working Group]

Outreach and Communications Working Group

Outreach and communications provides a platform from which NUFO can promote news and causes of interest to the user community we represent and organizations with whom we communicate. The charge to the Outreach and Communication Working Group is to address the following issues:

  • Strategy
  • What will we promote?
  • How will we promote it/what media?
  • Who will manage the account(s)?
  • Who will have permission to post?
  • Will we have sufficient content to remain current? How often should we post?
  • Market our new tools
  • Disseminate meaningful information/quality content
  • Create dialog/do not censor?
  • Examine numbers of followers vs genuine interest
  • Facilitate conversations/”stir the pot”

NUFO on Facebook   NUFO on Twitter   NUFO on YouTube

Outreach and Communications Working Group List Sever: Only members can post to this list. This list server is moderated and all requests by non-members will be rejected. Requests by members should be sent to info@nufo.org.

Members

Chair – Liz Moxon (Lawrence Berkely National Laboratory)

NameAffiliationEmail
Massie Ballon DOE Joint Genome Institute mlballon@lbl.gov
Shreyas Cholia Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory scholia@lbl.gov
Judy Jackson Fermilab jjackson@fnal.gov
Shauna Kanel Advanced Light Source sbkanel@lbl.gov
Katherine Kantardjieff California State University San Marcos kkandard@ucusm@edu
Cathy Knotts SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory knotts@SLAC.Stanford.EDU
Tona Kunz Argonne National Laboratory tkunz@anl.gov
Maria Elena Monzani SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory monzani@SLAC.Stanford.EDU
Liz Moxon Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory EJMoxon@lbl.gov
Balaji Raghothamachar Stony Brook University braghoth@notes.cc.sunysb.edu
Eric Reinheimer California State University @ San Marcos ereinhei@csusm.edu
Crystal Schrof Oak Ridge National Laboratory schrofca@ornl.gov
David Skinner National Energy Research Scientific Computing Center DESkinner@lbl.gov
Peter Steinberg Brookhaven National Laboratory peter.steinberg@bnl.gov
Joshua Turner Stony Brook University jjturner@xray1.physics.sunysb.edu
Vas Vasiliadis University of Chicago vas@ci.uchicago.edu
Linda Vu NERSC lvu@lbl.gov
Staci West Environmental Molecular Sciences Laboratory staci.west@pnl.gov
Susan White-DePace Argonne National Laboratory Susan.White-DePace@nufo.org